Super Heroes showed up at the 2016 London Marathon


It’s another first. I love running, I run occasionally from Isle of Dogs to Greenwich Park or on my treadmill whenever I am busy. I had joined marathon in the Philippines but not this one- London Marathon. Cold climate, the terrain and distance is quiet challenging- not to mention the cost. So in my first year here in London, I am so happy that I saw it just around my flat, near Mile 16. It’s fun seeing those superheroes and professional runners but I am hoping to see Natalie Dormer of Game of Thrones- I failed. Yet, London Marathon is fun and I believe rewarding. Hope to participate next year.

IMG_0754
On black and yellow is Kipchoge, this year’s champ!

 

IMG_0773
Legs of a runner…
IMG_0785
Fierce…
IMG_0793
Is that Wonderman?
IMG_0823
And Elsa? No wonder its freezing…
IMG_0867
And some other fairy…
IMG_0937
Ironman too…
IMG_0941
And Elvis, the younger?
IMG_0926
Flintstone?
IMG_0898
and of course, a lovely crowd…
IMG_0906
And a naked man in this freezing weather…

Leave a comment